







ARYABHATTA COLLEGE University of Delhi



PRESENTS

THE HIGH TABLE A Boardroom Simulation

24th June, 2023

Chief Patron: Prof . Manoj Sinha **Convenor**: Dr. Monica Aggarwal

Coordinator: Dr. Shivani Raheja, Dr. Ruchi Sharma

Co-coordinators: Mr. Sanket Shekhar

President: Ms. Aastha Pareek

Vice President: Ms. Dipleen Sidhu

Student Coordinators: Mr. Garv Gupta, Mr. Chetan Arora, Mr. Garv Mittal, Ms. Rashi Bhattacharyya, Ms. Kalyani Bhatnagar, Ms. Anushka L, Ms. Joshita, Mr. Piyush Kumar

and Ms. Surbhi Sharma

Livestream Link: https://www.youtube.com/live/nPtPC2K-mmU?feature=share

Platform: Google Meet

The Entrepreneurship Cell of Aryabhatta College, University of Delhi, organized the third edition of The High Table - An Intercollege Boardroom Simulation Discussion on 24th June 2023. The High Table is a highly interactive platform that aims to provide an opportunity to test the problem-solving and critical-thinking skills of participants through the means of a boardroom simulation.

Four teams from colleges all over India took part in the discussion. The participating teams were from IIT Hyderabad, Aryabhatta College, VIT Vellore and MNNIT Allahabad.

Mr.Sanket Shekhar, the **Co-cordinator** of E-Cell Aryabhatta, kicked off the event with a word of gratitude towards the honorable judges. The esteemed panel of judges included **Mr. Meet Zaveri**, Founder of Digineer and Marketivity, and **Mr.Sameer Ranjan**, CTO and Director at Catenate. The participants had to step into the shoes of the CFO, CHRO, and CCO of The Adani Group and were presented with various case studies on the Finance, Human Resource and Compliance aspects of the firm which they had to discuss among themselves and the judges, and hence coming to a solution for the case studies.

The prize distribution ceremony of The High Table event started with an encouraging speech by **Mr. Sanket Shekhar**, the co-coordinator of **E-Cell Aryabhatta**. The event ended with words of gratitude to the judges and all the participants for taking out time for the event, the principal and the convenor for their valuable guidance, and the audience for their presence and their constant excitement throughout the course of the event.

List of Attendees

- 1. Khushi Wahi: Aryabhatta College
- 2. Rishit Sharma: Aryabhatta College
- 3. Piyush Yadav: Aryabhatta College
- 4. Megha Bajpai: MNNIT, Allahabad
- 5. Shreyansh Singh: MNNIT, Allahabad
- 6. Rudransh Shrivastava: MNNIT, Allahabad
- 7. Kannan N S: IIT, Hyderabad
- 8. Aditya Gupta: IIT, Hyderabad
- 9. Pritesh Singh: IIT, Hyderabad
- 10. Devansh Shah: VIT, Vellore
- 11. Prateek Gupta: VIT, Vellore
- 12. Jayishnu Agarwal: VIT, Vellore

Event Highlights







Event Poster



