



ARYABHATTA COLLEGE University of Delhi

Accredited with NAAC A+ Grade in 1st Cycle



तारीख/Date: 11.09.2023

संदर्भ संख्या/Ref.No.AC/Student Council/2023/319

आर्यभट्ट महाविद्यालय

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय

अधिसचना/NOTIFICATION

REVISED SCHEDULE FOR ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF CENTRAL COUNCIL, PRESIDENT & SECRETARY OF STUDENTS' COUNCIL OF ARYABHATTA COLLEGE: 2023-2024

1.	Last date for receipt of Nomination Papers along with Demand Draft of Rs. 500/- and Affidavit	:	Thursday, the 14 September, 2023 till 3.00 PM
2.	Scrutiny of Nomination Papers	:	Thursday, the 14 September, 2023 at 3:15PM
3.	Publication of list of duly Nominated Candidates	:	Thursday, the 14 September, 2023 till 6.00 PM
4.	Last date for Withdrawal of Nominations	:	Friday, the 15 September, 2023 till 12.00 Noon
5.	Publication of final list of Candidates	:	Friday, the 15 September, 2023 till 3.00 PM
6.	Date of Election	:	Friday, the 22 September, 2023
7.	Timings of Voting	:	Day Classes: 8.30 AM to 01:00 PM
8.	Counting of Votes	:	Venue – Seminar Room Date - Friday, the 22 September, 2023, Time- 2:00 P.M

*Note: Submission of Nomination Papers

For Central Council, President & Secretary:

Sunil Singh Lingwal, Section Officer (Administration) Lokesh, Senior Assistant (Administration)

- Nomination papers for the Membership of Central Council are to be obtained from the College. a)
- All nomination papers are to be downloaded from the Aryabhatta College University Website b) (www.aryabhattacollege.ac.in).
- The Code of Conduct, Constitution of DUSU, decision of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India regarding c) Students' Union Election "University of Kerala v. Council Principals, Colleges, Kerala and others" (Lyngdoh Committee Recommendation). Hon'ble Delhi High Court order dated 29.05.2018 in W.P (C) No.7824/2017 titled Prashant Manchanda v. Union of India & Ors (Defacement Case), The Delhi Prevention of Defacement of Property Act, 2007 and NGT order may be seen on DU Website.

प्रो मनोज सिन्हा /Prof. Manoj Sinha प्राचार्य/संस्था प्रमुख Principal/Head of The Institution आर्यभट्ट महाविद्यालय/Aryabhatta College