## Aryabhatta College (University of Delhi)

Minutes of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) meeting held on 16 July, 2024 in the GB Room of college at 12:30 P.M.

Following members of IQAC attended the meeting

- 1. Prof. Manoj Sinha : Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Monica Aggarwal : Coordinator
- 3. Prof. Saachi Srivastava : Member (GB Representative)
- 4. Sh. Ramesh Aggarwal External Member (Industrialist Representative)
- 5. Sr. Vinay Shukla External Member (Stakeholder Representative)
- 6. Prof. J.K.Singh: Member
- 7. Prof. Narender Kumar : Member
- 8. Dr. Preeti Jagwani: Member
- 9. Dr. Deepika Goel : Member
- 10. Sh. Anand Saurabh: Member
- 11. Dr. Krishan Murari: Member
- 12. Dr. S.B.N. Tiwari : Member
- 13. Sh. Binoy Bhushan Aggarwal: Member
- 14. Dr. Halley Singh Thokchom: Member
- 15. Mrs. Anju Aggarwal: Member (Administration Department)

Leave of absence was granted to the following member(s):

i. Dr. Sanjay Gautam – External Member (Alumni Representative)

Members deliberated on various issues mentioned in the agenda note of the meeting and resolved the following:

- 1) The new constitution of IQAC effective from 15 July, 2024 was approved by all the members and observed to be in accordance with the structure specified by NAAC in its manual.
- 2) The members took cognizance of the changes being proposed by NAAC in respect of accreditation of Higher Education Institutions and the NAAC Committee was advised to keep track of all the developments/reforms being under taken by NAAC and

accordingly form necessary committee(s)/take suitable action as and when required with the consent of Principal.

- 3) Members deliberated on the need for organizing training program for its faculty members and non teaching staff so as to update them with material developments/ new reforms occurring at the University level.
- 4) The increasing requirement for summer internship/placement for students under National Education Policy was also discussed. External members, Sh. Ramesh Aggarwal and Sh. Vinay Shukla, expressed their keenness in extending necessary support in this process. The members also resolved to promote events/activities in collaboration with other institutions in India and abroad.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

( Prof. Monica Aggarwal )

Coordinator – IQAC

(Prof. Manoj Sinha) Principal/Chairman -IQAC