twitter facebook youtube

Our Sports


This year again college men team won the Inter College Championship organized by DUSC. This became the Fourth Victory in a row.

The glory was earned by Sh. Ankit Dahiya, (B.A (H), 1st year, Roll no.185) and Bharat Singh (, 1st year, Roll no. 78) For winning gold in under 63 and over 87 kg. weight categories.

Honours also goes to Sh.Kailash Nath (B.A(H), 1st year, Roll no.9) for winning Silver Medal in under 54 kg. weight categories. Kuber Pandey (B.A(H), 1st year, Roll no. 49 and Himanshu Dalal (B.A(H) 2nd year, Roll No 250). (Last year’s medalist at the All India Level) had to be satisfied with Bronze Medal in under 58 over 87 kg.weight categories. Himanshu participated in the tournament despite of an injury.

The name of Rahul Shokeen (B.A (H), 2nd year, Roll No 238 is missing from this list of winners. He is a very promising player. His contribution to the team cannot be forgotten. In the women section we could not retain the championship position which we earned last year because two players migrated from our college to Miranda House for better prospects. How 50 ever Sumedha Rathi (B.A, 2nd Year, Roll no.183) won gold in under 46 Kg. weight category and young Husna Siddiqui (B.A(H) Eng, Roll No. 48 ) had to be satisfied with a Bronze in under 49 kg.weight category.

Later, Ankit Dahiya, Bharat Singh Shekhawat and Sumedha Rathi represented University of Delhi in All India Inter University championship held at Amritsar in the Month of March. Bravo our Taekwondo Team and Ajay sir their coach for their effort good job done.


The University this year also choose not organize Inter College Championship and Instead organized open trails both for men and women.

Akash (B.A(H) 1st year Roll no 12) and Beenu Sharma (Pol science(H), III year, Roll No.151 repersented University of Delhi in All India Inter Universtiy Gymnastics Championship held at Patiala in the month of January 2016.

Weight Lifting, Power Lifting and Body building. Javed (B.A (Prog.) 2nd year, Roll No.168) won gold medal in 93 Weight Category whereas Yogesh Kumar (B.A(H) 1st year, Roll No.130) won Bronze Medal in 66 kg. weight Category in the Inter College Championship organized by DUSC.


The college is on process to build this team from last two years and have hardly been able to make a mark at the Inter College level. But the team won top honours in Basketball Tournament organized by JRF Institute of Technology Noida, and KIET Ghaziabad in a few more years Basketball Team will also stabiles the team also participated in 3 on 3 tournaments organized Addidas, DDU College.

The team won top honours there was lead by Sohel Ghelot. Surjit B.Com (H), 1st year, Roll No 77 and Amandeep History(H) 3rd year, Roll No 61 Represented Arunachal Pardesh Where as Tejas B.Com(H) 1st year, 75 Represented Mizoram in national Basketball Championship organized by B.F.I


The team did achieve a few landmarks but the goal is yet to be achieved. Karan Dagar B.A(H), 2nd Year, Roll No 196, Yogesh B.A(H), 2nd 224, Dinesh Mor B.A(H) 1st Roll No 10 Akshay Solank B.Com(H), 2nd year, 59 and Rajesh Sharma B.A(H), 2nd Year Roll No. 225 were selected to represent University of Delhi in the North Zone Inter University Championship held at Aligarh Muslim University and were placed Runner up, in this championship top 52 universities of Northern India participate. On the basis of the performances in this tournament 16 players were selected to represent North Zone in Vizzy Trophy organized by BCCI in New Delhi this year. Six selected players were from Universities of Delhi and out of these 4 were from our college namely Rajesh Kumar Karan Dagar, Yogesh and Manish Tehlan.

I am proud to announce that 3 players from our college played in the playing 11 and contributed successfully for the team in winning this prestigious vizzy Trophy for the first time at Jamia Millia Islamiya University’s ground the other three teams were west South and each zone. Rajesh Sharma, Shivank Vashishtha B.A(H) 2nd year, Roll No.226 and Ravi Balhara B.A(H) 1st Year Roll No 184 represented Delhi and Haryana respectively in Under 23 Cricket Championship organized by BCCI in the current year. The college team this year too could not break the JINX at the Inter College Cricket Championship organized by DUSC. How so ever the team won Adidas cup Cricket T-20 tournament by prevailing over Jamia Millia University in the Month Jan 2016. The trophy is housed at the principal’s office.

This year the college was invited by KIIT university to send a University’s team for Kalinga Premier League to be played Bhuvneshwar (Odisha) we sent a team of 15 players from the colleges of University of Delhi. Karan Dagar, Yogesh, Manish Tehlan, Akshay Solan, Rajesh Sharma, Shivank Vashishth, Aakash Antil B.A(H) 1st Year Roll No 46, Sachin Ruhal B.A(H) 2nd Year 229 and Sanjeet Tushir B.A(H) 2nd Year Roll No 1 From Aryabhatta along with 6 more i.e), Himmat Singh, Pragam Sharma and Gaurav from Hindu College, Ayush Kharab (KMC), Lalit Yadav (SSN) and Rahul Chaudhary (SVC) this team won the KIIIT trophy for the year 2015-16. This tournament had not only the participation of teams from Indian Universities but had also teams from Bangladesh and Nepal. The trophy again is house at principal’s office. BRAVO our cricketers and their coaches Sh. Anshul Tanwar and Sh. Arjun Sharma for their untiring crusade. Good Job done.


RLA has NCC platoon having 54 cadets and is functioning under the leadership of NCC officer Sh.Sanjay Kumar. Our college also has a share of 14 cadets in this unit, we also send our students to other NCC units under open vacancies in Army, Naval and airforce wings. This year 13 girls from our college opted for these vacancies and all more successful. Our cadets have done affair amount of good job at the college (Unit) and Unversity staff level and at All India Level.

Honours are being bestowed on JUO Ajit (B.A(H)Hist. 3rd year Roll No. 122 )and cadet Dharampal (B.A(H) Maths Roll No.126 ) for attaining 1st position in NIAP Dimapur Nagaland. Cadet Pawan (B.A (H)Hist. Roll No.22 ) and cadet Parajeet for participating in Thal Sanik Camp. Cadet Henu Kumar (BA (Prog.) 2nd year Roll No 87 )and cadet Pankaj (B.A(H) Hindi 2nd year Roll No. 7) for attending P.M Rally in 2016. At the college level regular practice session were organized in Cricket, Taekwondo, Basketball, Athletics, chess, Table Tennis power lifting and Soccer. We intend to add few more games like fencing, Archery, Volley ball and Boxing in the roster in coming years.

Sh. Karan Dagar B.A (H)2nd year Roll No. 196 is adjudged as sportsman of the year 2015-16. I am extremely thankful to the college Principal, member of the teaching and Non-teaching staff for their support in making these activities a success. All these achievements could have not been possible without the support of Sh. Anshul Tanwar, Sh. Arjun Sharma, Sh. Ajay Yadav and Sh. Mukesh Bishnoi.

The efforts of Sh. Ram Niwas are worth landing in providing us support for smooth conduct of departments activities. For any programme to succeed, the Nucleus is the students and as all way I am proud of my students for their unqualified support without which running all these activities could have not been possible.


Ankush Kumar B.A(H) 2nd year, Roll No.116 after many years brought laurels for the college by securing second spot in 10000 mts run at the Inter college athletic meet. Besides Athletics six more teams did participate in Boxing, Soccer, Chess (M & W) Bandminton and table Tennis men & women championships organized by DUSC. The achievement of these teams were encouraging but not satisfying. We need to to make a mark.